Vector Security President and CEO Pam Petrow
Wins EY Entrepreneur Of The Year™ 2014 Award

Entrepreneur of the Year Award
Pam Petrow (far left, bottom row) and fellow 2014 Ernst & Young Western Pennsylvania
and West Virginia region winners.


Pam Petrow, President and CEO of Vector Security, received the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year™ 2014 Award in the Western Pennsylvania and West Virginia program. The award recognizes outstanding entrepreneurs who demonstrate excellence and extraordinary success in such areas as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. Pam was selected by an independent panel of judges; the award was presented at a special gala event at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Hotel on June 20.


“Being recognized for this prestigious award is not only a testament to the dedication of our employees, many of whom have made serving our customers their careers,” Pam said, “but also to the stability and pioneering spirit of the people and businesses in our communities.”

Pam leads the security company that serves nearly 300,000 residential and business customers. She has held leadership positions in a number of security industry associations and received a number of awards including the Public Safety Communications Officials International President’s Award and Central Station Alarm Association recognition for her outstanding contributions to the electronic transmission of signals between central stations and 911 dispatch centers. In 2102, she was inducted into the Security Sales & Integration Hall of Fame.

As a Western Pennsylvania and West Virginia award winner, Pam is now eligible for consideration for the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2014 national program. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Overall Award winner, will be announced at the annual awards gala in Palm Springs, California, on November 15. The awards are the culminating event of the EY Strategic Growth Forum®, the nation’s most prestigious gathering of high-growth, market-leading companies.

Now in its 28th year, the program has honored the inspirational leadership of such entrepreneurs as Howard Schultz of Starbucks Coffee Company, Pierre Omidyar of eBay, Inc., and Mindy Grossman of HSN. Recent US national winners include Reid Hoffman and Jeff Weiner of LinkedIn; Hamdi Ulukaya, founder of Chobani; and 2013 winner Hamid Moghadam, CEO and Chairman of Prologis.